Cinnamon Bun Pancakes GF

My friend Sue posted the link to this recipe on Facebook this week.  I looked at the recipe and commented that they looked good and should be easy to convert to gluten free. 

To convert these pancakes, I replaced the flour with Bob’s Red Mill GF All-Purpose flour and added about 3/8 teaspoon of xanthan/guar gum.  (In the GF baking class I took the baker recommended mixing xanthan and guar gum 50/50 and using in the plcce of straight xanthan gum.  It has worked great and makes it a little less expensive.)

I’m not big on pancakes, but the men in this house love it when I make them.  I have to say these were good!  Definite shades of cinnamon rolls.  Plates were cleaned and not a crumb remains.  I added a splash of vanilla to the frosting recipe.  Jesse threatened to drink any  left overs.  Sorry Jess, it was washed down the drain.  I used a 1/4 cup measure to pour the pancakes on the griddle and got 21 pancakes from the recipe.

Leave a Reply

